Thursday, December 1 2022

The Texas Rodeo Cowboy Hall of Fame announced the class of 2022 inductees with the induction ceremony scheduled for Saturday, April 9 at the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District.

Included is Scott Kormos, formerly of Corsicana, who qualified eight times for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo. His career PRCA earnings totaled $1,102,834.

This year’s inductees also include:

Johnny Boren Award Inductee

Renee Harvey Lowe – Paris

Director’s Choice Award Inductee

Coors Cowboy Club – Amarillo

Inducted into the Heritage District of the West

Robert Anderson – Aledo

Male inductees

Trevor Brazile – Decatur – 26 time world champion and over $7 million in career earnings.

Justin Maass – Giddings – 8 times qualified for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.

JW Harris – Goldwaithe – 4 time PRCA Bullrider World Champion and 2014 PBR Rookie of the Year.

Scott Snedecor – Fredericksburg – 19-time National Steer Roping Qualifier.

Scott Kormos – Teague – 8 times qualified for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.

Women inductees

Janet Stover – Crockett – 2001 Barrel Racer World Champion and 7-time Wrangler Rodeo National Finals qualifier.

Jana Bean – Fort Hancock – 3-time Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Barrel Race Qualifier.

Kelly Kaminski – Bellville – Barrel Racer World Champion 2004 and 2005.

Rodeo staff members

Hub Baker – Weatherford – Rodeo producer and stock contractor.

Frank McIlvain Sr. – Canton – Barrelman PRCA.

Gold Card Inductees

James Allen – Santa Anna – 7 times qualified for the National Steer Roping Final.

Bob Wilfong – Aquilla – Rided all three hardstock events for 30 years and rodeo entrepreneur.

Empty stools

Sammy Catalena – Bryan – PRCA stock contractor.

Dwayne Newton – Grapevine – leads the wrestling qualifier for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.

Rodeo Animals – Timed Event Inductee

Firewater Flit – Collinsville – Barrel sire of future and derby champions grossing over $5 million.

Events & Organizations

1968 Sam Houston State University Men’s and Women’s Rodeo Teams – 1968 National Intercollegiate Champions

The 2022 inductions will take place on Saturday, April 9 at the River Ranch Event Center in Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. Doors open at 10 a.m., lunch is served at 11 a.m., and inductions begin at 12:15 p.m. A golf tournament is also scheduled for Thursday, April 7 at Canyon West Golf Course in Weatherford. A Welcome Reception is scheduled for Friday, April 8 at 2 p.m. at the Texas Rodeo Cowboy Hall of Fame, located at the Cowtown Coliseum.

The Texas Rodeo Cowboy Hall of Fame is dedicated to preserving the history and heritage of Texas rodeo cowboys and cowgirls. The TRCHF holds an annual induction ceremony to recognize the contributions of world champions, as well as those of lesser-known heroes and heroines. Plus, the weekend offers the opportunity to bring together generations of rodeo stories in one place.

Event tickets and additional information can be obtained by visiting the Texas Rodeo Cowboy Hall of Fame website at or by emailing [email protected]


These lucky coins paid


Payment Processor That Helped Fake Bilk Discount Clubs Consumers to Pay $2.3M in FTC Case

Check Also